Topics
Restaurant reservation systems compared 2026
Prices, commission, contract term and setup of seven systems — as of 22 September 2026, according to the providers.
What this comparison shows
On 22 September 2026 we reviewed the public pricing pages of seven reservation systems for the hospitality sector and copied the figures as published: monthly price per plan, commission per guest, minimum term, setup fee and trial period.
We did not rate features or usability; requirements differ too much between venues. The table answers one question: what does the system cost per month, and what drives the price?
Providers whose prices we could not retrieve on the reference date are deliberately missing. We will add them as soon as the figures are available.
Price comparison of reservation systems (as of 22 Sept 2026)
| System | Price per month | Commission per guest | Minimum term | Setup fee | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VidiReserve | from 12,90 € (restaurants), from 9,90 € (events & courses) | 0% | none, cancel monthly | none | 30 days, no credit card |
| Chefplatz | €20, one plan | no extra costs according to provider | not stated | free | free trial |
| Gastrobird | €24 / €54 / €89 (Bronze, Silver, Gold) | none | not stated | none | not stated |
| TischAmigos | €0 (up to 30 reservations/month), Pro €49, Business from €59 | none | none, cancel monthly | none; optional setup service €149 one-off | 30 days |
| Riservati | Basis €60, Premium €120 | €0 per guest; online shop 5% per order | none, cancel monthly | none | 14 days |
| easyTable | €67 paid monthly, €60 on an annual plan | none stated | no binding contract | none | first month free |
| resmio | Basic €0, Premium €69.90, Ultimate €129.90; add-ons €19.90 each | 0% on reservations; orders and vouchers 2–6% | 12 months; monthly cancellation for a €10/month surcharge | none | 30 days |
| Quandoo | service ends on 30 September 2026 | commission per guest | – | – | – |
As of 22 September 2026, provider information as published on their pricing pages (net prices where stated by the provider). All information without guarantee; prices may change.
Flat fee or commission: how to calculate
A commission model looks cheap as long as few guests book online. Which reservations incur a commission and how much a guest costs depends on the provider’s plan and booking channel. As a worked example we assume €1 per guest: with 300 commissionable guests a month that is €300 a month; at €2 per guest it is €600, every month and regardless of revenue.
A flat fee always costs the same. In this example with €1 per guest, a 12,90 € plan becomes cheaper as soon as you have more commissionable guests a month than the plan costs in euros.
Also check for net prices, minimum terms and add-on modules: with some providers the floor plan or the app cost extra, with others they are included.
How we compared
- The sources are the providers’ public price information retrieved on 22 September 2026, usually their pricing page. For Gastrobird the figures come from an article published by the provider, because its pricing page was unavailable on the reference date. All sources are listed below.
- Prices are net prices as stated by the providers; annual discounts and promotions are mentioned only where the provider lists them.
- VidiReserve is our own product. It appears in the table in the same form as the other systems, without a rating.
Sources (retrieved on 22 September 2026)
- VidiReserve: partner.vidireserve.com/preise
- Chefplatz: chefplatz.de (homepage, price stated as €20 per month)
- Gastrobird: gastrobird.io, the provider’s article “Quandoo stellt Betrieb ein”; the pricing page was unavailable on the reference date
- TischAmigos: tischamigos.de/preise
- Riservati: riservati.de/preise
- easyTable: easytable.com/de/preise
- resmio: resmio.com/preise
- Quandoo: quandoo.de/important-update (service ends 30 September 2026)
Quandoo ends on 30 September 2026
Quandoo has announced that it will cease operations on 30 September 2026. Venues still taking reservations there need a new system by then and should export their guest data beforehand.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a restaurant reservation system cost?
Between €0 and around €130 a month, depending on provider and plan. The model matters most: a flat fee without commission, or a base fee plus an amount per guest. In the worked example with 300 commissionable guests a month and an assumed €1 per guest, that adds €300 a month.
What does commission per guest mean?
Depending on the plan and booking channel, the provider charges an amount for every guest who books online, for example for reservations made through its own portal. Costs rise with every such reservation. Each provider sets the amount itself; our worked examples assume €1 or €2 per guest. Flat-fee systems charge a fixed monthly fee instead.
What should I look for in the contract term?
The minimum term and the notice period. Some providers lock you in for twelve months or charge extra for monthly cancellation. Systems that can be cancelled monthly can be tried and switched without risk.
Are there free reservation systems?
Yes, with limits: resmio offers a Basic plan for €0, TischAmigos a Starter plan for up to 30 reservations a month. More reservations or features such as a floor plan and app require a paid plan. VidiReserve can be tried free for 30 days.
More topics
Flat fee from 12,90 € — try free for 30 days
No commission, no setup fee, cancel monthly.